Blog

Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

A Motorsickle

Got to take some shots of Mitch Bodines current build that he is putting together for the Tennessee Motorcycles and Music Revival. A 1958 panhead that is anything but your typical build.

With a rear mag off a modern bagger. An engine with more hi performance goodies then I can name at the moment and a very simplistic and classy approach it’s going to be a beast when finished. Below are just some quick snaps from my second session shooting it.

We will probably be doing one or two more shoots but definitely at least one more when finished. Documenting the progress on a build is fun. I did it before on a chopper and it became an obsessive passion watching the entire process. Maybe to obsessive but I definitely would not change having the chance to do these. For now enjoy and don’t be dicks to others.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

Been a while since I have posted. Still here still quiet while I hear my ears ringing. All good.

Got the first zine out. And to those that picked one up THANK YOU! A few went out on me for a few folks that were in it in a few places or support behind the scenes in a big way.

A while back I posted a small poll asking which yas liked more Shovels, Pans, or Knuckles. Shovels won. So second issue i guess you you can call it will be alot more pages and content. And will try to be focused on Shovels only. Looking for a bike to feature. So hit me up. Got a bunch already but of there’s something new going together let’s do it.

May do a collab or try to feature another photog and try a small interview or at least about them and show some work. Keep posted thinking it out now. I have alot of friends with cameras so wanna pick someone a little different and odd ball for the mix.

Aside from that. Just doing my usual for any that mind and for those that pop in here to CREEP. Love yas all. And appreciate any and all support I get.

Thank you again.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

Zine Update

Ordering is live.

Keeping it at 10 in person.

18 shipped.

Costs vary by location. Im evening it out so it simple. Could have went with 20 shipped and in person but thats not how I roll. Im fair. Ain’t out to make tons of dough. Just share some work in a fun way. Sorry for various price posts but I had to work it out. This is all DIY. And always will be.

Included

28 page zine roughly 30 to 45 photos some full page and some mixed of my work.

1- 4x6 print on a foil of the alternate cover artwork limited to copies of the zine only.

And 2 of my recent stickers.

If you wish to support and have a small price of my work it is greatly appreciated.

I may have a few on hand this weekend if you see me out and about.

Thank you again.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

Testing system.

All of my previous blogs have seemed to have photos removed due to a person contacting my provider. Not sure who or why yet. The provider was shown my policy on photo and post removal and apologized for not contacting me first.

This is what ya get when ya pay peanuts for a web service. Anyways they did say they can and will get back with an email of whom it was and why unless there was an illegal reason in the persons complaint. Seems to be there policy. None of the photos in my blogs were anyone’s but mine and the few portraits of folks in there were not of anyone that would have complained passed saying something to me by simply calling me.

This was seriously a surprise. I posted a link to the site this morning and when I clicked to make sure it worked I was responding to a few emails and checking links and was like WTF.

NO WORRIES. I’ll simply START NEW CONTENT WITH ZERO FILTERS MOVING FORWARD.

And when I get a name. It isn’t going public. It’s going to my fuckin lawyer for compensation to my brand and loss of content do to some sort of wrong claim once I have my info I’m done being the really down to earth nice person I am.

____________________________________________________________________________^5555

There is a crappy Ai photo between the text blocks and above the line. Those that can and do come to this and read it. Please be kind and message me in some way maybe IG and let me know if you see this photo present.

Thank you.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

Whats new.

So finally got out and did some shots this passed weekend and it was good even though it was 10 degrees.

It was a great day in good company. And good to chat after not seeing him for a while.

This was gonna be a blog that would have ran long but I had to back track and delete my main because it would be as one of the A.J.s says talking alot of shit.

So in an effort to maintain fun and good vibes ill reword. Then post. And sound a little stuffy and professional. 😏

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

Direction.

So I have been looking back through my archive of the last 5 or 6 years or so for the last few days almost a week. I have ammassed quite a collection of images and met countless folks.

Made some good friends and def lost a few as well both in circles I shoot. And from shooting and blowing folks off to run with the camera. But at the end of the day. The circle is still relatively the same.

It has me questioning the direction I may take. I mean there are a few things I will be at in 2026 no matter what. But it seems over time due to one particular situation from a few months back that has put a distance on me. My socials and actual conversations with sone folks say it all, gazers and watchers. But no real flow or interaction. Or leery short moments.

I will continue with the events I have shared with as far as charities and events and coverage unless otherwise told. Thru donating prints or attending. Ill keep covering swaps and roll in shows. But may switch some things up because I want to actually shoot some new stuff. The same bikes is always fun but when you get the same chop with its different air cleaner for 4 years in a row it gets old. And when it comes to shooting the crowd some have gotten sensitive. Lol

I will continue to Ai the stuff I shoot from time to time. If you dont like it your free to say so. Know person’s face has ever been out on anything except my own.

This is the point were I'd normally backspace most of the bs out of the post and keep it simple and fun but I dont feel like it today. Maybe later I will. Stuck at work when I should be in Philly getting ready for cigars and food. It sux but this is were I suffer so I can do all else.

Its funny when your young your hungry, rushing to build what you want for your future. When you get old your looking back at when you were young because you feel you lost something you had.

To stay on your game no matter what you do its truly a balance of both at the same time.

Enjoy your weekend folks. If ya go out use that cell phone if thats the only cam you have. Shoot. Print. Then BURN it. Lolol.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

?

Its funny how things play out over time. I have always shook hands with real honest no bullshit intent. I have always kept my grudges. Sometimes that isn’t good. But I have never used folks.

So it comes with a poke at mysel. And how I feel torward some and especially when I see how the crickets are out for all those that “ loved what I do…. And were always thankful.” Not all, some are and were solid. But when free seems to disappear so do those die hards that support you and stay real.

Very few will get that kind of loyalty from me ever again.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

New Year Pt. 2

Hello everyone Happy New Year. Was gonna post Cannoli Run pics today but the weather did not agree this year sadly. So stay tuned for more from those guys im sure they have a few things up thier sleeves.

This year is going to be a fun one. Im already seeing the posts go up for events. This year im picking a more specific route to be announced and gonna try and make a specific project out of the years shooting and work. More to come on that. My plans are mine from now on til they are succeeded.

My work schedule with the government job will be crazier this year than last. I will make events that I can. If you wish to have me cover something specific reach out chances are you already have my number if there is a desire for something.

If not hit a DM or email. My door is always open to friends with good intentions.

I am already putting some stuff together for next year’s charity donations. This past year the level of quality should have been better on my part so im starting early. If you need a door prize or something for an auction for an event reach out I gladly will get involved by donating time and a peice or both.

The events I will be attending and the ones I simply share to help promote or share info for friends will not be announced. I will be where I feel like ending up. So if I post something it doesn’t mean im committing to going simply sharing for everyone. If im specifically going I will try and say so if clarrification is needed or requested.

I’ll address an elephant in my room some seem to be weirded about and I will only sound negative for a second I promise.

Ai. Its American Ingenuity. American Integrity. Haha. No its stupid software thats all.

If you have a problem with an image or questionability about something follow the outlined protocols on the main page of this site and you will be answered.

Or just talk like a human being when you see me.

Thank you and have a great New Year.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

New Year.

Welcome to my corner on the eve of 2026. There is sooooo much I can say. And yet I dont feel like wasting my time.

One serious note. On socials there are 2 new sections on the main accounts profile. Post support. And Support.

Post Support is for as follows.

Collaboration posts that are not wanted which you can do 1 of 2 things. Un collab. And or follow instructions to remove post. Ill outline here.

Send an email to eveleyephoto@gmail.com.

Include the account or accounts of this entity which have the post.

The date of the post and year if it isn’t recent.

Your personal account handle on ig. And info so the post can be removed.

All emails and personal info is secure and the process ends once I send a verification post is removed and ask if you are happy and content and if you need anything further. And are safe.

IF THE ABOVE PROCESS IS NOT FOLLOWED AND IM CONTACTED IN MY DMS OR MY PHONE AS I WAS YESTERDAY AS I WAS AT A FAMILY FUNERAL. I WILL PUT WHOMEVER CONTACTS ME OUTSIDE THIS PROCESS ALL OVER THE PLACE ON MY ACCOUNTS.

The second added spot SUPPORT is in place for any active Gofunds or events that are going on where you can find the direct links active in order to contribute and or help someone in any way. That is possible.

My guess is most folks who use section one dont use section 2. Lol prove me wrong. 😆😂😂😆

Working on my next sticker/shirt design. May offer some merch or just order a few for homies in the sizes needed and keep it a personal thing. More info as the year progresses.

January 1 is the Cannoli Run in NYC. Ill be out there shooting and hope to see alot of folks. Been looking forward to it for a while now.

It sux to have to post a blog with guidlines and restictive silly ass bullshit like im some sort of corporate entity or someone that actually matters in the fucking scheme of things.

Im simply a dude with a fuckin camera that enjoys shooting bikes and cars. And funny thing is this recent round when asked hey whats up… NO RESPONSE….

TO THOSE THAT HATE ME MOST I REALLY HOPE YOU ALL LOOKAROUND AT YOUR WALLS. ITS FUNNY MAYBE THE STUFF IS TAKEN DOWN MAYBE NOT. EACH AND EVERY PHOTO WAS A TRIP OVER A BRIDGE AND DONE WITH CARE BECAUSE I VALUED SOMETHING WE HAD IN INTERACTION, WEATHER IT BE BEERS AND CONVERSATION OR APPRECIATION FOR ACCESS TO A BIKE TO SHOOT OR A COMBINATION OF THAT AND MORE. FOR IT TO TURN INTO GOSSIP AND BABY BULLSHIT… IM OVER IT.

I LOVE WHEN FOLKS HANG STUFF UP BUT THOSE IMAGES TO ME MAY AS WELL BE FUCKING TOILET PAPER NOW.

Ill post a nice friendly blog tomorrow after the Cannoli Run with photos and nothing but how my personal energy flow would like to stay.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

End of the year.

So its been a long 2025. Alot has gone on. I have done a shit ton of shooting. And yet for the last 3 months I have not touched a camera in a serious light. I didn’t even do prints for many as xmas gifts. Just 3 for a few buddy’s from nyc. And ty for the order sir.

Not sure were I stand in being a “photographer” anymore.

Almost blew this blog up shit talking…. Hahaha AJ would have loved it.

Not bothering. Some dont talk to me some give a look with thoughts behind them. Im not a mind reader. I have never fucked anyone over.

Going forward im still gonna be almost everywhere shooting. If ya dont wanna be in the shots just say so. Ill delete em later.

Won’t be at some parties and thats life. Good folks just not vibin with one or 2 anymore. That’s how I will word it. If ya heard otherwise it wasn’t from me I dont put laundry out there or shit talk others.

Dont want anyone’s politics going forward either.

Again dont like someone thats fine I may agree but with my camera in hand its not in the scope of what im doing.

Above is how im spending the early part of my day as I wrote this. No elvis wig thats at home. ( yes there really is one. )

Going forward there are a few bikes I see being built. And I will shoot em even if its just out in the world and I gotta watch for em.

One dude has a shoot and free pics coming of his build when hes on it. Its def coming along nice.

January 1st 2026 the Cannoli Run is coming 10 am Father Demo Sq. NYC. Ill be there. See yas for sure. Ill be in the pines in Feb. And after that only thing im planning is a show in July.

Recently purchased some chemistry. Im gonna try my hand at developing my own film stuff. May even get an M1. More to come on that.

So everyone have a great holiday and good new year ill pop in and out but only been on socials for a spell here and there I pop on load up and get off. Working on an Ai thing for a gamer so i’ll have that Lieca money soon. 💰

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

State Line Cafe

Brought to you by basket case Productions.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

.

Back to basics. Zero talk. Just shoot.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

🤔

Sitting at work. I logged off my main acct from home on IG. It’s funny how my stories only get like maybe 300 to 400 views when its just a chopper or car. This past week it hit almost 1000 views on a few of em. Crazy. Guess no publicity is bad publicity.

Well I got 3 more hours. It’s cigar time. All enjoy this beautiful day. And keep your friends close. And if ya think one told you off. Laugh at it and ask why. It really might surprise ya in the end.

Oh and a quick note to any that expected me at the Ear. Work is first. Sorry. Hope all have a good time.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

My frame.

I got this old photo frame I have had for many years. 8 x 10 “. For many years it had this old holographic pic of Jesus’ head. When you turned it he would open his eyes and move his mouth like the Cracker Jack toys. Sam one from Cheechs Born in East LA.

After that there was a pic of my son til he reached an age we’re he asked for the embarrasing kid pics to not be on the walls.

Then a photo of Austin I got from Debbie Fitch photo for a pic swap thing we did. Moved that photo to a nicer frame.

Then there was a photo from the smallest Ear Inn gathering ever. 4 people. Tim, Girard, Sam, and Bruce. It was a black and white photo. And for some reason the conversations had that day were really just spot on and great.

The Ear Inn came and went. Some say it was the camera tolls and speed traps. Some dudn’t seem to wanna leave the county of Kings. It was a good run regardless. BUUUTTT you never know when one will pop up….

So now that frame has made its next evolution to include a print im thinking of using as a centerfold removable poster for what Im working on to put into print. Either as a photo book. Or elaborate zine. The printers price will dictate that when the time comes.

I have my cover phot narrowed down to 2. And my back cover down to like 3. And the sequencing process is insane. I remember Travis another photog talking on the layout process for his zine. And its nerve wracking. You want shit to flow and yo work page to page. Constant silliness and BS.

Last blog was very all over the place. Mentioned doing paperwork for shoots of certain types.

I will go on record as saying that is in no way shape or form from any event I have covered. Nor was it in any way a negetive thing focused on anyone or thing. It is simply to separate the lines between doin shit for friends and doin shit period.

It also allows me to actually deduct some of what I lay out. And between us its all laid out.

I dont make much if anything off prints. Sold to a bud this year and pretty much got the cost I laid out and a coffee for the drive to deliver covered. And a few beers and met the kids which was awesome. And that’s all its about.

Literally just refunded the money I made last year. In deep thought didn’t want it. Ill redo what was asked and deliver to the recipient personally without the person who paid me involved. It’s just better and proper that way.

Some can talk about my vibe. How I carry myself. Or my very very dark fucked sense of humor. But I have always been honest. When I shake a hand its firm and eye contact is made respectfully. Sadly I have learned that is far and few in todays go round.

Hopefully that changes.

Anyway back to my frame. When I goto print. One of these 2 will be my removable centerfold. So far the one in the frame is winning.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

Remembrance

So this morning I was in south NJ for a funeral mass. It was a new experience being at a clubs send off to a brother. A lot of respect and feelings could be seen on their faces.

Jack thank you for your service. Didn’t meet you but my good friend speaks highly of your time and history together. So I’m sure you were one of the most solid guys there was.

So I committed a crime against photography this morning while on the road just outside the cemetery.

As I was driving in there were 2 older gentleman on the main road sitting in electric wheel chair kind of chairs. On the street. One older white guy with glasses and a red shirt. And another Afro American with white hair a few feet to the first guys left.

As I passed on my way in they simply put hands up and waved. Didn’t really think much of it and found the chapel and went to the service. On the way out I snapped a few pics without looking and got the ones here I posted.

Then I left. And these 2 guys still sitting there put their hands up and waved again. For some dumb reason I turned around to go back toward the cemetery. This was within literally 3 mins of just passing them. And again they smiled and put their hands up and waved.

Went through the cemetery gates. Looked for what I thought I dropped. And found it on my back seat and once again. Was driving out and on the main road.

There again were the two gentlemen and they smile again raised their hands waving away at me.

Now the crime I committed as a photographer is not stopping and documenting the story that is in plane sight that know-one sees as I saw it maybe snapping a pic of each of them and learning their names.

These 2 guys obviously not related probably waved like that at every single person that passed. Meanwhile folks just drive by and honestly who really pays attention or cares enough to stop and take 5 minutes or 5 seconds to learn their story.

So if next time on Silverton Rd. Wave. Or maybe stop say hello take 5 seconds. It may not seem like much but waving back alone made their day and gave them something to smile about.

Maybe me sharing this isn’t a proper way to post a few pics and talk about Jack. But I’ll tell ya I won’t forget that street or cemetery for a while and if I didn’t attend I would not have had a moment that next time is gonna have me stopping. And taking a few minutes to make someone else’s day just a little better.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

Old Things.

So over last few months I have laid low. Been finishing prints and photos promised to some folks without making new promises. One person is in process of prints then im giving away all my packing stuff and dont think im doing orders any more.

The galleries will become downloadable forna small fee for anhi res file and printing will be on those that want it.

Some galleries of things I cover will have a set price and money will be going to charities designated by those i talk to. Such as the run for Justin in October.

And if i shoot the Syzmanski run again all the downloads after will goto that charity for Sean and family cause they do a great thing. Ok enough about possible happenings with camera.

Above is my sheetrock hammer. It was given to me by my uncle Stevie. He passed last January. He hired me at like 13 years old and taught me how to rock and tape. I have had this hammer almost 40 yesrs.

A few years back we had some dumb bs and didnt really talk all that much before he passed away. Normally i neve really react when someone goes. Just a cold side of me I guess.

Recently i was doing some work for my pop and had to dig my tools out. And when I pulled this hammer out of the bag and empty feeling came over me.

My uncle like me could be a stubborn mofo. And because we didnt talk for a long time it kinda hit me when i saw the damn hammer not at the wake or funeral.

Im normally not one to talk about this. But in the last week. Loosing Ozzy. Loosing Hulk Hogan. Not people i knew but folks i worshipped as a kid and always loved.

Life is way to fuckin short to fuck around. If you got friends or family or people you know reach out. Even if they fuckin piss you off. Say hey you ok. Then say fu if ya need to but at least have some interaction.

Having none is a shitty way to leave things.

So once again stop scrolling and check on your fucking friends. Call text anything. Say hello. And make sure folks are ok.

Anyways. I may not be shooting everything that comes up. Gonna start picking up my guitars again. And riding my damn mountainbike. Maybe even get upto mountain creek and downhill this summer. I will be hitting all the local shit with folks i know though. So be ready for The Syzmanski Run in sept. And Run for JO. And the Irons swap and show. And the Battleground swap and show. These are must not miss events. If you dont have info hit me on ig for the info.

Peace.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

#digital_forever

Whats new folks been a while since I got on here and mispelled shit and annoyed some. I have been working alot and disconnecting a little bit. Been shooting more with folks I hang out with rather than running everywhere and shooting everyrhing and anyone. And im good this way.

No offense to anyone I just needed to take the hustle out of shooting and make it fun again or I get tired of itnand dont engage at all.

I have a new side flow for fun of Ai scripting my older photos. Some stuff is cool other stuff looks stupid. But it keeps me busy when I have downtime on the slave job.

There was some info put here and it was seen and it wasn’t intended the way I came across. It was intended to state simple information as to why certain things were and are. In no way was putting anyone on point. After a conversation I openly apologize to my friend for not being very detailed and specific so as to not seem like it was pointing at anyone.

Regardless there was some stuff posted and now you can see all the info, and you folks can do the Circuit in its fullest form. With this info given if you are unsure then just show up and have fun it’s only a car show.

To those busting my balls on my Ai fun. Go fuck yourself. #digital_forever is my new hashtag on everything. Just for you lame asses. I am an artist now. Haha fucknuts can suck on deez digi balls.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

Portraits

So recently I ordered up some prints that I have been dragging ass on. They will be delivered today. And others sent out in mail Tuesday. Long ago portraits were a weak point in my shooting. I looked at one I took to send to a friend and I’m like fuck I nailed it. He has an older one of similiar composition with his pups. But the new one I snapped just nailed it for me.

Now I’m my own hugest critic and I can point out a few things in the snap I should have did better. But the vibe is there and it was spot on. And as always I love seein the dogs they are the 2 happiest pups I have met to date. Pet and pit shots are another thing I have done and enjoy.

So with that said at upcoming events I want to start nailing portraits more of folks. So if you see me and it’s you and the girl or man your with and want a shot say mother fucker take a pic.

For any folks doing an upcoming swap or party I have a 10 foot by 15 foot American flag that would be perfect to roll folks up in front of with or without their bikes and get some shots.

So get at me.

These riding shots are actually my favs. They can be set and achieved with even more finesse if you want them done im all in. But making a pass around a block a few times will bring desired better than expected results. I did this with Jake the shake because I had riding shots of everyone at his garage get to gather except him so I went back. And proceeded to shoot him on every one of his bikes and it was some cool shit.

to hit my own satisfaction with what I shoot on these. I would follow some who KILL IT in every way. So I’ll thank them here for teaching me and inspiring through thier work. Dean Landry first and foremost his portraiture is on top. Second is Sumner Dilworth, his stuff has a different style and flair and just catches the eye. Next is one I’ll mention only to say I was introduced to by another. Rick Gerrity. His B&W style full of detail and contrast kills it. And my homie Lutz, who introduced us. His hey shoot that and this is cool while we bullshit about saltines has changed a lot of my approach to shooting. It’s not about a fender or motor it’s about then motor and person who built it. Taking it from machines to lifestyle.

So ty to all those that hang my pics or tell me how the wife loves it and has it on the wall. Or it’s the screen saver. Those lil things solidify me feeling good I have reached a level on something I felt was a huge weakness in my shooting.

Read More
Stephen Soraci Stephen Soraci

Jan 18 2025

So the question for some is? Photographer or content creator or poster. Do we shoot to create for an online presence? Or is it to create wonderful images and photographs. The question affects the approach and outcome of the work and affects my mood over time. I tend to wait to edit sometimes after I shoot.

Like The Race of Gentlemen. I shot and got excited to see my stuff and of course while approaching my edits I was also online. And BOOOM photo after photo after photo after photo of the same stuff. One photog whom I love his work I had to unfollow because I got tired of seeing the same edit. I reverse engineered the edit flow and was gonna post some just like it. That’s my evil side being a dick because I get annoyed. I did not I simply edited a certain amount of phots and sent them on when required. There will def be some more at a certain point because I agreed to cover the event. And will always come through on my word.

When seeing or taking a photo puts a person in a bad mood. It’s time to set the camera down. Which I have with the exception of a few small gatherings in the past month. These were done specifically with and for friends. Which even in the mood or not Will always come through for the folks I met that I call friend.

I bring this all up because in my downtime I have come to the conclusion that if I constantly post to my IGs and this website on a regular basis. My followers jump. But sadly the flow isn’t why I take photographs. I shoot to document and share stories of the culture I love. I may not be on 2 wheels and I may not own anything fancy on 4. But im here and part of it. My work and the quality of what I document being my own style and flow and original are what’s important to me. When I see something I want to emulate I do it. If it’s called copying or whatever some words have been placed on my stuff. I don’t give a fuck. In copying I am learning something in the camera or my head or my edit flow.

And some can say what they want about a few approaches to a photo I recreate or copy an idea all they want. I have scrolled quite a few accounts and see who follows me to copy tons of shit I do. And honestly if they like their photographs then fuck yeah dude.

I guess im posting this because gong forward the flow of how my work get done and shared and posted and printed isn’t going to change much. It will however be delivered to those that are part of it in a professional and quality manner. I recently did a small test in doing a shoot for a friend.

Set the time.

Drove.

Planned and set the shoot and asked if and what the shots were needed for.

Asked if anything had to be highlighted for the bike.

As usual this was just a few seconds of the conversation the rest was simply talking to my broski Mike.

This was done as far as a test simply in a sense that I tracked my time and travel and gas and all else not for anything other than to figure out what im laying out. And then got home sat down and picked the 50 best assets or shots and edited them. Logged into a site im using created his own gallery and uploaded all the images and all were print quality and high resolution. Then emailed him the link and send the passkey for him to download. All in one shot over the course of a few hours.

This is strictly how going forward my paid work is going to flow. Same day delivery of assets to customers. If prints are coming from my end they will be able to log on and tell me which they want prints of and the order process will proceed and payment will be sent to me prior to clicking print from my photo lab. No more getting stiffed for prints folks want to get and I was nice about taking one persons word and ended up shredding their photos of their 4 wheeled vehicle.

I am not a content creator even if I am good at spotting the algorithm or using the given platforms to their fullest. My work with the camera is to shoot photographs for the everyday person that they may be printed for to enjoy not to gather likes and shares on social media.

I say this because I am no longer getting in a bad mood when it comes to my camera in my hand because others are in a zone and make me not want to do what I enjoy. This isn’t just a rant me and a few of the photo nerds have chatted on it and we usually do when we are sitting with down time or talking camera nerd shit.

End result do not love to post and loose the quality and reason you do what you do with a camera and lens. Social media is shit 75% of the time. It’s got its chicken hawks and shit talking rats. And it is also something we get caught up in sharing our photos and in doing so your racing to post and not posting when the process is right. Going forward my main posts will be less. Sorties will always be a mix of old new and supporting the businesses and people I know.

The simple fact is in 2025 I am making my own algorithm. Fuck worrying about getting pushed in the mainstreams algorithm. Be unique. Be yourself. Document. Share where and when needed. And don’t be dicks to people.

Fin

Read More